Sunday, May 07, 2006

Alphabet MeMe

Seen it a few places, but this version is from LutherPunk (and yes, if I ever replace my sidebar, I will add him, too)

Accent: Basically midwestern, with a little bit of Pittsburgh, a little bit of northeast, and a little bit of Louisiana thrown in.

Booze: White wine. Riesling is my favorite.

Chore I Hate: Dishes. And windows. Oh, and laundry. And did I mention vacuuming? And I can't forget taking the garbage to the dumpster. I think not having to do that is reason enough to get married.

Dog or Cat: Allergic to both, though I had dogs when I was little, and prefer them to cats.

Essential Electronics: Computer, TV. I'm a pretty simple person.

Favorite Cologne(s): I don’t wear perfume or cologne very often because all the kinds I like, I can't afford. Plus, oxygen irritates my skin lately, so I don't want to risk yet another foreighn substance.

Gold or Silver: Silver.

Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA

Insomnia: Occasionally, though not too bad of late.

Job Title: Project Manager

Kids: None, though my biological clock is not only ticking, but the alarm is starting to go off.

Living arrangements: 450 square foot apartment near the campus of a major university.

Most admirable trait: empathy
Least admirable trait (added): procrastination and pessimism

Number of sexual partners: I don’t think I'll be answering this one, so I'll substitute...
Number of cars in your lifetime: Seven

Overnight hospital stays: None, except for my birth.

Phobias: Balconies, dying alone and being found days later with dead fish and little fish hats all around me (see dog/cat question).

Quote: Glory be to God for dappled things! (from the poem Pied Beauty by Gerard Manley Hopkins)

Religion: Lutheran, but I grew up Roman Catholic.

Siblings: None, but my parents lost a son before me, and had a miscarriage before me and one after me.

Time I wake up: Well, I should get up at 7, but reality is more like 7:45 or 8.

Unusual talent or skill: My mind is a vast warehouse of useless information like the starting lineup of the '79 Pirates and sitcom theme songs.

Vegetable I refuse to eat: Cauliflower. I have never, ever liked it, and my parents used to make me eat it.

Worst habit: Picking at the skin around my cuticles

X-rays: Lots. Feet and ankles, mostly, but also hands, chest, and a couple contrast X-rays of my digestive system.

Yummy foods I make: Warm Chicken Salad.

Zodiac sign: Taurus (my birthday is on the 13th).


tomzgrrl said...

Hey -- Happy early Birthday! I'm so afraid that I'll forget to tell you on the 13th! So, you'll be 35? I turned 36 yesterday.

The Dictator (age 4) told me that she's glad I'm 36 now. She said, "'cause you were 35 for, like, . . . " and I said, "A year?" and she said "YEAH!"

Sheryl said...

I thought I had a vauge recollection that your birthday was in May. Don't ask me why, except that, as I said, my mind is a vast warehouse of useless information. Happy 36th!